The medicine prize kicks off this year’s awards with the remaining five to be unveiled in the coming days.

Drew Weissman, a Jewish-American scientist who contributed heavily to the development of effective COVID mRNA vaccines, won the Nobel Peace Prize in Medicine alongside colleague Katalin Kariko, it was announced Monday.

The prize, among the most prestigious in the scientific world, is selected by the Nobel Assembly of Sweden’s Karolinska Institute Medical University and also comes with 11 million Swedish crowns (about $1 million).

“The 2023 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine has been awarded to Katalin Karikó and Drew Weissman for their discoveries concerning nucleoside base modifications that enabled the development of effective mRNA vaccines against COVID-19,” the body said.

Kariko was senior vice president and head of RNA protein replacement at BioNTech until 2022 and has since acted as an adviser to the company. She is also a professor at the University of Szeged in Hungary and an adjunct professor at the University of Pennsylvania’s Perelman School of Medicine.

Weissman is a professor in vaccine research at the Perelman School.

Kariko found a way to prevent the immune system from launching an inflammatory reaction against lab-made mRNA, previously seen as a major hurdle against any therapeutic use of mRNA.

Together with Weissman, she showed in 2005 that adjustments to nucleosides, the molecular letters that write the mRNA’s genetic code, can keep the mRNA under the immune system’s radar.

“So this year’s Nobel Prize recognizes their basic science discovery that fundamentally changed our understanding of how mRNA interacts with the immune system and had a major impact on society during the recent pandemic,” said Rickard Sandberg, member of the Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institute

Nobel Prize kicks off this year’s round of awards

The medicine prize kicks off this year’s awards with the remaining five to be unveiled in the coming days.

The prizes, first handed out in 1901, were created by Swedish dynamite inventor and wealthy businessman Alfred Nobel, and are awarded for achievements in science, literature and peace, and in later years also for economics.

The Swedish king will present the prizes at a ceremony in Stockholm on December 10, the anniversary of Nobel’s death, followed by a lavish banquet at city hall.

Last year’s medicine prize went to Swede Svante Paabo for sequencing the genome of the Neanderthal, an extinct relative of present-day humans, and for discovering a previously unknown human relative, the Denisovans.

Other past winners include Alexander Fleming, who shared the 1945 prize for the discovery of penicillin, and Karl Landsteiner in 1930 for his discovery of human blood groups.



Your Tax Free Donations Are Appreciated and Help Fund our Volunteer Website and Orphanage

Disclaimer: We at Prepare for Change (PFC) bring you information that is not offered by the mainstream news, and therefore may seem controversial. The opinions, views, statements, and/or information we present are not necessarily promoted, endorsed, espoused, or agreed to by Prepare for Change, its leadership Council, members, those who work with PFC, or those who read its content. However, they are hopefully provocative. Please use discernment! Use logical thinking, your own intuition and your own connection with Source, Spirit and Natural Laws to help you determine what is true and what is not. By sharing information and seeding dialogue, it is our goal to raise consciousness and awareness of higher truths to free us from enslavement of the matrix in this material realm.


  1. Obama received it too, cant recall what for but it was BS because after he went on to kill over a million people in the middle east.

  2. I suppose if the peace you want comes from a reduced population, they earned it and the WHO, WEF, CDC ect. are probably quite proud of them. Reminds me of the Department of Defense Medal for Distinguished Public Service given to Barack Hussein Obama, a/k/a Barry Soetoro, a/k/a Barry Obama, a/k/a. Barack Dunham, a/k/a Barry Dunham [hereinafter "Obama" is an adult individual.

    Aren't you proud to be an American with such outstanding civil servants "helping" humanity?

  3. The Nobel Prize in medicine were given to Paul Hermann Müller for DDT in 1948, and Antonio Egas Moniz for lobotomy in 1948.
    The Nobel Peace Prize were given to psychopathic mass murderers like Henry Kissinger and Menahem Begin, as well as to the utterly corrupt European Union. (Where is the money, by the way?) Who is next, perhaps Klaus Schwab Rotschild, Kill Bill Gates or Tedros Anti-Jesus?

    The Nobel Prize, especially the Nobel Peace Prize, has become a totally compromised award given to gofers, minions, and spineless, useful idiots for their services to the psychopathic "elite".

    A person with integrity and self-respect would definitely refuse it as an insult!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here